Terkel Nørgaard Quartet

Terkel Nørgaard Quartet plays my favorite jazz composer’s music – Monk, Ellington, Coltrane, Parker, Strayhorn and Heath. Our approach is full of historical foundation as well as curiosity that brings the music to the present, applying new sound and arrangements, a perfectly balanced balance between tradition and renewal. Besides my own music, it has always been a wish for me to dive into the musical history of jazz in the company of some of the most distinguished musicians. This wish has been met with the Terkel Nørgaard Quartet.


Terkel Nørgaard Quartet is:

Niels Vincentz  – Sax

Mikkel Ploug – Guitar

Jeppe Skovbakke – Bass

Terkel Nørgaard – Drums



For videos, go to Media

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s